Young guitarist and his soloproject: orchestral/electricguitar/classical

Braincheese

• Members

Hi, I'm a 17 year old composer and guitarist from Sweden; I'm atm recording my first orchestral song with electric guitar (I've already composed a couples but haven't got the time to record all of them).

This is an UNMIXED and prerecorded sample of what it'll sound like:

http://www.myspace.com/bcbrain

The song is called Jason prerecordings

And the final song will be about ~3-4min long.

I'm playing the guitar, the rest is computer samples.

What do you think?

Thanks in advance!!

Love

/Fred

• Members

I thought it was pretty effective. The musical content well outweighed the guitar pyrotechnics -- important to me. I thought there seemed a good feel for melodic invention in the basic piece. Sometimes the guitar tricks seemed to lead that instrument away from the music but that's come to be expected, I suppose, with old school guitar instrumentals.

Love to hear the finished piece!

I listened to "Back to 17th," too. There seem to be some pretty cool compositional moves in there but the right hand arpeggios seem pretty relentless. It seemed to echo something vaguely familiar from the 19th century... Grieg, perhaps?

• Members

Thanks alot for the comments!

Those are all the recordings I have done I'm afraid, more will definatley come! It's just a matter of recording time seeing almost all works are done.. they are in Sib5 format. :p

Yea, I love Beethoven. Beethoven, Sibelius, Bach and Carl Nielsen are my main classical influences.

Damn if I sound like Grieg, I dislike most of his music! Way too cheesy (but I know I'm abit cheesy too, but my symphonies sound more like Beethoven). Even if his music is great (I tend to see music in 2 different ways, what I think personally and what I think generally, if you know what I mean!) hehe! :)

But thanks anyhow! :)