Looking for feedback on my 2 new rock songs.

• Members

I've just finished recording two new rock songs, and I was looking to get some feedback/critiquing of both of them. I'm not really looking for feedback as to the recording quality (I did these myself in my bedroom), but any other feedback about the song structure, instrumentation, vocal melody, etc. (whatever you can think of, really) is more than welcome. Also, in case any of you remember seeing my previous thread, I'm very new to writing lyrics still, and they're my weak point I feel, so if you feel like paying special attention to the lyrics and letting me know where they could use some tinkering or where they could be improved on it would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance, and with no further ado, here are my songs (both are on Soundclick).

M13

Have I gone completely crazy?

Am I going insane?

Am I flying off the walls again?

Am I completely out of place?

Am I gonna have a nightmare?

The one with all of the snakes

Am I safe inside of these walls?

The ones that are slowly closing in

If you knew what I go through daily

Maybe you would have some sympathy

I panic about all the little things

and slowly I know I

• Members

Some thoughts on M13: (haven't had time to listen to the second one yet)

-Great intro. However I think it and the first two instrumental breaks could be shorter. You can say what you need to say (musically)in about half the time probably.

-I can't understand the words without the lyrics in front of me. Maybe that's what you were going for but I can see room for more distinction on the vocals. You have a great voice.

-I think the two pre-choruses could be shorter (If you knew...). Also look into the way the syllables fall in the pre-chorus. I think it could be delivered a little more straight-forward and would be more effective that way.