To My Love... from India

bee3

• Members

Following on the really rough demo I uploaded when I was in India... I've progressed on the song a bit. Couple of things to note:

This is my very first attempt at using Addictive Drums AND Pro Tools. What a huge learning curve. I'm also playing my own bass, which I've never done (I have a blister on my thumb!). There are a few clunkers, but just wanted to get a sense of what folks thought so far.

It's not finished... you'll notice the lyrics pretty much stop at the end...

http://soundclick.com/share.cfm?id=10944474

To My Love

Here in some foreign town

My situations got me down

Beggars with children all around

I don't even feel like myself

Feels like I'm someone else

Who am I to turn them down?

I'm so tired of hanging around... and my

Situation has got me down

I miss my real life in my hometown... and I

Just can't wait to get back home to my love

The streets are ripe with the smell of old fruit in India

A billion people don't seem to mind

Sacred cattle roam free on the streets in India

Feeding on discarded rinds

I'm so tired of hanging around... and my

Situation has got me down

I miss my real life in my hometown... and I

Just can't wait to get back home to my love

• Members

Hey man - sounding good, in terms of addictive drums you got some nice patters going there, maybe edit out some of the snare ghost notes in the verses as they are a little busy.... also if you go into the midi and choose "velocity" at the bottom of the editor..... select all midi and experiment making all the velocities lower, it should take some of the thump and smack out of the drums which will suit the music more

in terms of the song - yeh its on its way, sounding good, needs some more filler bits i think, and im missing your organ parts!

good work

you enjoyed it?

• Members