Tapping VS splitting

• Members

Try Tapping your head. Engineers use this to determine the reverberant response of the cavity. If you do this too much you get a Splitting headache. Not to be confused with Spitting. There is no spitting on the bus - it's not allowed.

Sometimes engineers have to record clients with multiple heads. Thats why they need multiple sets of headphone. Nobody really knows why this is.

• Members

Sometimes engineers have to record clients with multiple heads

Are u a client with multiple attitudes? if i recorded you i would think im recording a girls solo album from your multiple attitudes and mood changes

Most rack mount delays have tap outputs

But engineers use tapping for multiple headphone mixes

Where do most engineers tap the signals at? the aux outputs,send and returns, tapping the buss, etc

Because i think Splitting the signal and Tapping the Signal are two different things but im not a Engineer so i don't know what the difference between tapping VS splitting the signals are

Walters, context is everything... where did you read the terms, and exactly how were they being used?

Again it's kind of hard to understand exactly what you're getting at, but I think you might be confusing taps (as in taking a signal off of a channel to route it elsewhere - splitting, multing, etc ) and multi-tap delays...

• Members

Originally posted by Walters9515

thanks

how do u use tapping mostly? mostly engineers use tapping but i don't know how to use tapping?

I use tapping to layer things moslty

Jesus christ, man. How do you ask what tapping is then proceed to tell us that you use it without your brains leaking out your ears?

If you want a clear answer, define your problem clearly.

• Members

Delay rack mounts have tapping the outputs signals

inside they tap multiple taps on the delay chip DSP or BBD

so they tap the chip pins

I know engineers use tapping on the consoles like the SSL