Aria pro II ZZ custom guitar

sideswipedv

• Members

Okay so here it goes, Do any of you have any experience with the Aria pro II ZZ custom? A friend of mines son is a begining guitar player. He aparently went to a pawn shop and picked this guitar up pretty cheap. As far as i can tell it was produced sometime in the mid to early eightys.

Problem is it has a Floyd rose copy type tremolo. He broke a string. Now he has asked me to fix it for him. This trem doesnt even have fine tuners!! Not to mention that i have little experience with floating trems. Anybody have any suggestions ??

I do all of my own guitar work e.g. setting intonation, saddle, nut, bridge, truss rod, and generally any simple guitar setup and maintainence stuff but this thing is a real pain in the a$$. I now know why i stick to my strats and accoustics :mad:

• Members

im not sure, but this past year i picked up an Aria SG that im really impressed with. it was only $20 because it needed some fixing up, as well as some wiring issues and low frets.

its all fixed up, and other than the low frets its a really nice guitar. i like it and im going to start keeping my eyes out for more Aria guitars. the frets are still high enough for fast metal chugging/chording - but not so great for lead.

also, i got an electra omega LP copy thats also a japanese guitar from the late 70s/early 80s and man its really cool. it plays so well, looks great and sounds great. the frets were still actually close to jumbo height on it - even that old! i like it every bit as much as some of the "real" LPs ive owned in the past.

anyway, i know i didnt help you much - but i wanted to point out that some of those japanese guitars are really something worthwhile. i even took the bridgebucker out of the omega and dropped it in one of my strats today!

i hope you get it fixed up man, im no good with those trems so i cant help you (im a fender guy, i know the fender trems but no real help with floyd styles)