Free Mastering Limited Offer

• Members

Hay im an engineer now of 4 years with multiple experiences in mixing and mastering. Im considering writing my disertation on Mastering and its evolution over time, if anyone would like their pre-master's mastering to commercial volumes upload them in .Wav format in their original bit depth. I will see too them shortly and as fast as time allows. This is just to reiterate my skills in mastering and help curve them. Please include a popular reference track that you want the same volume of in ur replys.

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

as for style doesnt mater, sendspace.com is brillient for sending files. And i use Yamaha HS80's along side Audio Technica M40fs. This is purly to help craft the skills ive learnt recently and to challenge myself. Make sure ur reference are relivent too the mix you've made, for instance you wouldnt want a Pink FLoyd track to have the volume or dyanmics of a Metallica track.

• Members

Neither of which are suitable for the task of Mastering..............

And by the way - simply raising levels of a mix is
NOT
Mastering.

Your the kinda guy who goes on about needing speakers that go up to 30khz in range and protest that only you can do mastering and no one else should attempt, where all your sentances start with "I Can do..". Your also the reason its hard to learn the engineering trade and as such shouldnt post on this forum. Further more i intend to look at the source material and reference very closly and soo how best to make the product match or surpass its reference, volume isnt everything but it helps to know how to achieve it.

• Members

I'm not sure you would be interested in this, but I record my band practices just using the built in mics on a boss BR600. Then I suck the files into Reaper and EQ/master them with fair results given the low quality initial recording.