Cube street ex distorted vocals in high notes **

narcsoul

• Members

Distorted sound from cube ex or microphone ??

Hello, I am a street artist, guitar and vocals and I use a cube ex and an synheizer e945.

My problem is that in normal and Max mode I get distorted vocals when I make high notes and I am very near to mic.

I also use 2500 mah batteries but I do not know what it cause all this!! I have the volume at 12 o clock though not very high....

I think if the microphone is the problem and I would like to know if you have to suggest something about this.

I am also thinking about using another mic but which one? but also don't know if something like this will fix my problem.

So is the amp? It is brand new ( only six uses ) is the batteries? Is the mic ?

Can you help?

Thank in advance

• Members

You didn't say what mic you're using now. People cant guess what you're using and make suggestions to help without details.

As far as what the cause is. They cant hear what you're hearing unless you post a sample. They can only guess what the cause is based on your description.

A reviewer in SOS magazine says...

The frequency range of those eight-inch woofers means the overall sound isn’t in any way thin. Backing tracks sound decent enough, albeit with a slightly ‘splashy’ high end and the usual lack of bass focus you get from small speakers — unless you push the volume too hard that is, in which case your ears are greeted with that familiar plastic-speaker ‘tubbiness’.

Can the volume level cause distortion - Yes. If you turn down and distortion decreases, turn up and it increases its pretty air tight evidence the amp sucks when its turned up too loud.