Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.

What's the most you would EVER pay for an instrument?

Collapse
X
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's the most you would EVER pay for an instrument?

Me, I'm cheap.
    Probably $1500
    It's not a lie if you believe it~ Art Vandalay
    Free your mind, and your ass will follow~G. Clinton
    When the wise man points to the stars, the fool looks at the finger~Confucius

Agreed. Paid $1400 each for my Gibson and my Strat. About a $1200 for my Larrivee acoustic. That's enough. I'm no pro.
    Workin' for the woman with money in her hand.

Comment

Guitar I'd stay under $500. Keyboards or drums, as far under 2K as possible. Now a guitar amp, no comment.
      Originally posted by Unconfigured Static HTML Widget...

Write Something, or Drag and Drop Images Here...

Comment

Tree fiddy.
        Originally posted by MrKnobs
        God, that's beautiful man! And they say romance is dead!

Comment

This day in age.
          It depends.
          I'll give a 20 grand for this.

https://www.chicagomusicexchange.com...BoCHzAQAvD_BwE

The most expensive instrument I have at this point in time is a Gibson F5G mandolin.
          Gibson's chief mandolin builder David Harvey made it for me.
          I'm not even the greatest mandolin player out there, but when I want the sound of a killer mandolin, believe me it's there. Can't fault a great instrument because of my ability or lack of it.