Time for an upgrade. Suggestions welcomed.

• Members

I have been contemplating upgrading my setup for the last 6 months now and finally have a couple grand put aside for this purpose. My question is simple, what should I spend my money on to give me any added flexibility or a whole new sound experience. Replacing parts of my rig would also give me more than the 2k so any recommendations and reasoning would be greatly appreciated. My current rig is as follows, and no I am not married to any of it as most of the sounds can be sampled and saved if absolutely necessary.

Yamaha Motif XF6

Kurzweil K2500X

Ensoniq SD1

Alesis Quadrasynth

Alesis Micron

Access Virus T12

Korg Wavestation A/D

Yamaha A4000

Akai S3000XL

Roland JV2080

I've been wondering whether to go for a Waldorf, maybe a Q, or a Novation SuperNova and get rid of the Quadrasynth and the Kurzweil? What are my options?

• Members

Not really looking to expand or downsize, more replace some existing equipment with something either newer that changes my sonic landscape or older but better quality or an upgrade. I'm just a jammer although have dabbled over the years with live work but it became too difficult to boil everything down into a couple of pieces of gear for space reasons. I have a system running cubase which I want to keep, so its more wanting to be able to plug something else into the setup than have to rebuild it.

Perhaps it is an expansion, but not a very big one, certainly I don't intend to downsize what I currently have. I have saved to have the money, just need to spend it wisely so looking for suggestions that I might not have thought of.

• Members