KB Gunn

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

:wave:

touche....

:lol:

Truth be told, I can't stand listening to Rap or Death Metal, so I would not enjoy recording it. Because I make 6 figures as an eye doctor, I can afford to be selective of what and who I record. IOW, I won't quit my day job for this. :lol:

• Members

" IOW, I won't quit my day job for this."

Yah, you prolly shouldn't.

If your recordings are as good as your websites....

...maybe stick to the doctor thing and let making websites and recordings to the folks who do it for a living.

Do you have a problem with someone who is multi-talented? Maybe you are rude because of jealousy. I am sixty years old and have been professionally recording for 35 years. Have you engineered recordings that are international releases? Have you ever had the Concert Master of the NY Philharmonic declare on NPR that a recording you engineered is the best recording of a string quartet he has ever heard? Are you a voting member of NARAS? I had a 24 track studio in Vermont with a Yamaha C7Fll concert grand piano. I was in private practice and also had a pro studio for years. Perhaps it is hard for you to do more than one thing well. I have no difficulty with doing so.

I also have no problem with producing a very nice website for free rather than paying you who makes "a living" doing what I can achieve for free. I was not posting this about the quality of this generic website, but about the concept of studio mobility. I thought there might be someone out there who would be interested in tracking musicians on location without the huge overhead of Big Mo. Then taking the raw tracks back to the studio for mixing and production.

• Members

"I also have no problem with producing a very nice website for free rather than paying you who makes "a living" doing what I can achieve for free. "