03-18-2005 11:32 AM
Originally posted by pro1-54
Good luck with your ordeal Rich. People always ask me why I don't put a certain item up on Ebay - now I can just give them a copy of this thread and the one that was deleted over at the FDP and say "THIS is why".
Cheers, Trev
03-18-2005 12:08 PM
03-18-2005 12:18 PM
Originally posted by pro1-54
...click on my tagline sometime and you may find out.
03-18-2005 12:33 PM
03-18-2005 12:38 PM
:confused: :confused:
Originally posted by pro1-54
...click on my tagline sometime and you may find out.


I'm new here 


03-18-2005 12:41 PM
Originally posted by ptah
This thread is so full of stupidy it's fucking incredible, it's like every single one of the biggest retards that read this forum posted the dumbest thing he could think of in this one thread.
03-18-2005 01:00 PM
Originally posted by Powerslave
Welcome aboard.
03-18-2005 01:20 PM
Originally posted by pro1-54
...click on my tagline sometime and you may find out.
03-19-2005 12:17 PM
Originally posted by gdwill2u
[QUOTE]Originally posted by gdwill2u
Probably belonged to Jimi.
Probably!!!!!
Why not wait until is it verified then sell it for ten times as much.
Why? the obvious answer is:
it's a fake, this clown wants to sell it quick before it is debunked.
Oh, and he has not committed fraud because he admits he does not know for sure if it is genuine.
I wonder if the bidders are real.
This is probably a scam.:rolleyes: [/QUOTE
I posted this before reading the whole thread, now I suspect someone at Marshall called this guy and said they would expose him if he refused to hand the amp over for indentification.
BUSTED....
The guy got some cheap exposure for his band, maybe that was the gig all along.
I still say the amp ain't the real thing, why did he hold it for over 30 years? Why didn't he authenticate it first before he tried to sell it?
03-19-2005 12:31 PM
Originally posted by Powerslave
Welcome aboard.
03-19-2005 01:59 PM
Originally posted by shredhead666
That a '54 Strat?
I didn't know they made strats in '54. I thought they started a few years after that... :confused:


I'm new here 


03-19-2005 02:13 PM
03-19-2005 02:15 PM
03-20-2005 02:01 AM
06-04-2005 06:45 AM
06-04-2005 06:55 AM
Originally posted by DRIVING FORCE
a picture of Hendrix using the Amp has now been put on the website
www.dfuk.org.uk
06-04-2005 07:04 AM
very cool and congrats on owning a piece of history
06-16-2005 04:10 PM
06-16-2005 04:14 PM
Originally posted by DRIVING FORCE
Many people have been asking for the internal pictures of the amp to be put up.... this has now been done and they are available on our site then follow the links......
Rich Dickinsons DRIVING FORCE
06-16-2005 04:20 PM
About HCHarmonyCentral.com is the leading Internet resource for musicians, supplying valuable information from news and product reviews, to classified ads and chat rooms.
Advertise on HC