Login or Sign Up
Welcome, !
Join the HC Newsletter
Subscribe Now!
The Xpansion One Collection soundware package delivers 128 pro-level patches. Orwell Digital is proud to announce the immediate availability of the Xpansion One Collection, a comprehensive patch library for use with Native Instrument's Kontakt music production software running under Macintosh and Windows. Designed exclusively for Kontakt, each and every sound makes the most of this unique synthesizer's extensive real-time effects architecture and unmatched modulation capabilities. The Xpansion One Collection is currently available for a special introductory price of $29.99 via instant digital download from the Orwell Digital website. Xpansion One includes a wide variety of sounds in the following categories:
  • Bass – Calling on audio material gathered from some of the finest, pure-analog synths in the world, the sounds in this category run the range from providing earth-shaking bottom to distinctive "hook"-type sounds.
  • Pads – Huge, swelling soundscapes and evocative soundtrack-ready patches are found side-by-side in this massive category. Analog, digital and resynthesis-based sources provide a sonic quality unique to this collection.
  • Percussion – From Pop drums to detailed tribal instruments, this category contains twenty two drum kits sure to provide a creative "shot in the arm" to the musical efforts of any composer. The source percussion tones are the result of D.E.C.S synthesis, a technique by which the sound of a drum's skin being hit is separated from the resonance of its shell, allowing the independent components to be "mixed and matched" between instruments. The end result is a surprising level of realism combined with true innovation in tone.
  • Arpeggiator – Kontakt's deep arpeggiation capabilities are brought to the forefront as animated soundscapes, transforming over time. Great care has been taken to provide expressive modulation routings to further enhance this category's value in both performance and recording.
  • Leads – Including Sci-Fi tones, dance floor "anthem-makers" and more, this category features a selection of melody-ready patches designed to enhance contemporary productions.
  • SFX – Sounds enchanting, terrifying and beyond can all be found within this patch group. Re-synthesis, manipulation of "real audio" and traditional digital means are called on to provide evolving tonalities and soundbeds.
  • Organ – Majestic pipe organs and super-mellow processed keys can be found here.
  • Struck – Dream-like bell tones, from large to small, Asian-themed plucked sounds and more inhabit this group.
The Xpansion One Collection is currently being offered at a special introductory price of $29.99 until October 31st 2009.
No comments
Join the discussion...
Post Comment
More Cool Stuff
How to Avoid "Hidden Distortion" in Amp Sims Not all distortion is created equal...
PageFlip Firefly Bluetooth Wireless Controller Hands-free control for much more ...
sign in
contact us
*Indicates required fields
Name *
Email Address *
Issue Type *
please wait