Login or Sign Up
Welcome, !
Join the HC Newsletter
Subscribe Now!
Alfred Music Publishing, a leading provider of high-quality music products since 1922, is thrilled to release Woodstock: The Guitar TAB Songbook, a collection of hit songs performed at the legendary music festival to commemorate the 40th anniversary of this historic event. For much of the world, the summer of '69 is marked by the milestone of mankind's first steps on the moon. But, for the baby boomer generation and free spirits everywhere, the summer of '69 is defined by a mid-August music festival, where a half-million young people wallowed in the mud of Max Yasgur's 600-acre dairy farm. Now music makers and music enthusiasts of all ages can enjoy 23 classic songs performed at the original event, including "Woodstock" as performed by CSN&Y as a special bonus, with the release of Woodstock: The Guitar TAB Songbook. Along with these classic hits, this collection provides a unique perspective into the social climate during the event, as well as a chronological overview of all the songs contained in the book. Woodstock: The Guitar TAB Songbook is now available for $19.95. Buy it today at alfred.com/guitar. Titles included are:
  • Bluebird
  • Chest Fever
  • Coming into Los Angeles
  • Dark Star
  • Delta Lady
  • Everyday People
  • Going up the Country
  • Handsome Johnny
  • Hey Joe
  • I Want to Take You Higher
  • I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-to-Die Rag
  • I'm Going Home
  • Joe Hill
  • Let's Go Get Stoned
  • My Generation
  • Piece of My Heart
  • St. Stephen
  • Summertime Blues
  • Theme from an Imaginary Western
  • Try
  • Volunteers
  • The Weight
  • Woodstock
No comments
Join the discussion...
Post Comment
More Cool Stuff
Fender Limited Edition American Elite HSS Telecaster A Tele fit for a king... &...
Dear Musician - Is Musical Isolation the New Normal?  Could this be the "pr...
sign in
contact us
*Indicates required fields
Name *
Email Address *
Issue Type *
please wait