Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Your suggestions for good Flat response Monitoring speakers

Hi guys,

I'm on the market for some good monitors, they have to be good, but the cheapest possible.

I'm not a pro, but would like to have a flat response from them so the EQ'ing and other stuff will really sound true, instead of having speakers like I got that boost the hell out of the bass.

Are there any standards ? or is there any price range to have something decent with the flatest response possible ?

thanks !!

Simon

Check the Stickies at the top of the page. Lots of good info there.

MG
    "Thank You, NASA!"

Comment

M-Audio Studiophile BX8s
      <div class="signaturecontainer">My logic does not resemble your earth logic...<br />
      <br />
      ...it's much more advanced.<br />
      <br />
      Mesa Boogie Nomad 55 2x12 - $900 shipped</div>

Comment

thanks Mark for pointing me that out, I didn't notice you posted a thread concerning that stuff

Comment

Originally posted by AeroB1033
          M-Audio Studiophile BX8s

I was looking a bit into these, they seem quite great !

I guess the difference with the BX5 is that they are 130W comparing to the BX5 that are 75W ?

that would do that the BX8 have more headroom ?

Comment

before you worry about accurate speakers you should worry about an acurate room. A room that has excessive bass problems will need treatment to hear the "flatness" of your monitors.
            <div class="signaturecontainer">&quot;When I say be skeptical of everything I mean it. Just because someone was elected to do a job doesn't mean that person has any idea of what they're doing.&quot;- Sen. Bob Kerry<br />
            <br />
            &quot;When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro.&quot; --Hunter S. Thompson<br />
            <br />
            &quot;Never rock the mic with the pantyhose&quot;-MCA</div>

Comment

Originally posted by EngineGuitarist