X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• home studio headphones?

Hey, first post, man there is a ton of good info here.

I'm looking to buy some good home studio headphones:

thinking about AKG k270studio,

anyone have any recommendations?

Well you cant mix accurately with headphones, so for laying down tracks just get anything that works in your budget.
    <div class="signaturecontainer">Tim O'Brien</div>

Comment

I actually read on another board the exact opposite: that instead of buying all the monitors for a home studio you are better off getting one set of really good headphones

but I'm new to all of this

Comment

Im going to have to agree. A really good set of headphones would be more useful than a crap pair of monitors in a crap room. How much are you looking to spend? I love my Sennheiser HD280. When I first got them I listened to music for 3 hours without fatigue our soreness in the ears.
        <div class="signaturecontainer">***Passion in playing***</div>

Comment

Im going to have to agree. A really good set of headphones would be more useful than a crap pair of monitors in a crap room. How much are you looking to spend? I love my Sennheiser HD280. When I first got them I listened to music for 3 hours without fatigue our soreness in the ears.
          <div class="signaturecontainer">***Passion in playing***</div>

Comment

If you have a bad sounding room, your best bet would be to treat it.

Using headphones all the time seems like it would be a drag.
            <div class="signaturecontainer">-Chris Graff<br />
            <br />
            <a href="http://www.audioinstruction.com" target="_blank">Russ Long's Guide to Nashville Recording</a></div>

Comment

I love my Sennheiser HD580's, but I got them a while ago, not sure they're still made. It's hard to beat Sennheiser in the headphone market