Aria 12-String

Gary Blanchard

• Members

I played one back in the early '80s. It belonged to a friend and I remember it as having a nice balance without too much emphasis on the basses. I had a Tak 12-er at the time that was bassier than my friend's Aria.

If you're looking at a used one, the usual caveats apply, mainly with regard to the neck angle. If you can try before you buy, be sure to take a straight-edge and check the angle. Neck resets are expensive.

• Members

Thanks. I've been playing for over 40 years so I have an idea what to look for. The Aria name is ringing a bell, but at my age I can't tell where the ringing is coming from. Anyway, this one is a Trojan Horse. Once my wife hears how nice a twelve-string can sound it is only a matter of time before I convince her i need to upgrade. :lol:

• Members

Well, I'm picking this up tonight. The price is great and it will allow me to decide if a 12-string is a real want or a spur-of-the moment want that I'll soon get over. To make it better, I got a $20.00 gift coupon in the mail from Musicians Friend and, by adding $2 and change to it, am getting a set of strings and three of the Alaska picks that I like to use. (I own one and live in fear of losing it.) Not at all bad, I must say. :thu:

• Members

Well, I'm picking this up tonight. The price is great and it will allow me to decide if a 12-string is a real want or a spur-of-the moment want that I'll soon get over. To make it better, I got a $20.00 gift coupon in the mail from Musicians Friend and, by adding $2 and change to it, am getting a set of strings and three of the Alaska picks that I like to use. (I own one and live in fear of losing it.) Not at all bad, I must say.
:thu:

Sounds like a sweet deal. :thu: