X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Phil Keaggy Appreciation thread

He's been around forever... given his life to His Lord ...

and plays as tasty as anyone on this here planet!

http://www.youtube.com/v/_AlOUk7vZew&hl=en

And for something completely different -- THIS is how to use a 'looper'!!!

http://www.youtube.com/v/nV3bLZLpqTQ&hl=en

“Take something you love, tell people about it, bring together people who share your love, and help make it better. Ultimately, you’ll have more of whatever you love for yourself and for the world” – Julius Schwartz

I saw him play a solo acoustic show about 15 years ago. The man def. can play.
    Gear:
    Xaviere xv500
    Blackheart 5W combo
    Crate fxt30
    marshall jH-1

Proud self-taught hack!

Comment

I saw him with a full band 3 weeks ago. It was awesome! I had never listened to him but I had read about him in guitar magazines. A friend called and said "Phil Keaggy is playing live in 20 minutes, wanna go?" I'm really glad I answered the phone. My buddy has seen him several times but this was the first with a full band. The first half of the show was entirely instrumental with him playing a Les Paul mostly. The second half was more acoustic guitar with vocals, done on his Olsens. WOW! What a great tone those guitars have.
      Phily Keaggy is the best guitarist nobody has ever heard of, I was glad to see this thread. He hasn't recieved the recognition he deserves

Harry.

Comment

I saw him a few years ago and am still mezmorised by his phrasing and chops. The man just pwns that acoustic guitar.
        garretschmittling.com - Instrumentalist
        garretsguitarlessons.com - Lessons

Comment

Glass Harp

Giving your life to Jesus over an accident and a bad acid trip
          **************** Harmony Central

Comment