Harmony Central Forums
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.

GFS Brighton Rock pickups...anyone have?

Collapse

X
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GFS Brighton Rock pickups...anyone have?

I've seen nothing on these. Can't find youtubes or anything. Who's tried em?

http://store.guitarfetish.com/brrovisppicl.html

1 Jay Turser JTLT standard
    1 Vox AD30VT
    1 Alvarez Koa Acoustic
    No job, 3 kids, a wife, and a mountain of debt.

I feel terrible because I don't remember his login, but one of our forumites who lives just down I-95 from me in Stafford built a guitar using Brighton Rocks and says they're delightful.
    Giant KudzuFacebook • SoundCloud"I wear Abercrombie so bïtches know I dominate."

Comment

funny thing about queen tones is they never strike me as being very "single coily" but I suppose they technically are.
      -
      Spam:
      FS: none
      I'm a GOLD TRADER
      Good deals: rusholmeruffian, rrancani, JohnnyRaincheck, mhn433, super56k, wagdog, cratz2, rxkid75, teletaylor
      Shamelessness: I do illustration & graphic design by commission, check my blogfolio: -- Matt White's Art --

Comment

A friend of mine just ordered up a set of those 'Brighton Rocks' pickups that I'll probably be installing them for him. I'm definitely looking forward to hearing them.

On a related note, I dropped in a set of the Surf 90's in his Strat yesterday... I dig 'em

Just for kicks, I compared them to the DeArmond's in my '64 Silvertone:

the GFS pickups have a very similar vibe as the DeArmond's, but sound fuller & have more bottom end... kind of a 'sparkly' P90 sound.

Comment

I have Surf 90s in a Xaviere XV-650 and they sound wonderful. I really want to try them with flatwounds.
          Giant KudzuFacebook • SoundCloud"I wear Abercrombie so bïtches know I dominate."

Comment