• Show
Clear All

• For those of you who think theres no skill in electronic music

Stick to yer barre chords sonny!

Comment

Can this be done without electricity?

Comment

lame
        Fender American Special Mahogany Stratocaster.Fender American Series FSR Chambered Mahogany Telelcaster.warmoth strat FloydCrate V30 headAvatar cab.Bad Monkey.Ibanez WH10 wah.Line 6 Podxt3.Right Wing Forum Guard.

Comment

lame

Really? In what way did you think it was lacking?

Comment

im guessing that he is using abelton....it puts everything in time for you...the hard part really is the prep...and remembering your routine and what pad does what....i dj for fun on the side and i can do live remixes in traktor...now im not gonna even say im that great...but doing this kind of thing in abelton isnt really that hard. it is still cool
            here is a live remix i did a few months back

like i said....i am no pro...but i think what i am doing here is "technicly tougher than what is above....because it is truly live...(i know music is kinda queer)

Comment

I read about this video on the Ableton forums a couple of years ago...

It was not done in a single take, but many small "a couple notes here, a couple notes there" takes and then clipped together to give the illusion it was done in a single take.
              Pissing The World Off One Day At A Timeâ„¢

Comment

It was not done in a single take, but many small "a couple notes here, a couple notes there" takes and then clipped together to give the illusion it was done in a single take.

So it doesn't take any skill to make ****************ty music?
                Hold mah beer an' watch this!

Comment

Kill that noise! I can not take more than 5 seconds of that craps.
                  Good deals with: rockbot

Comment

So it doesn't take any skill to make ****************ty music?

This is not music I would listen to specifically but I appreciate the skill involved.
                    Frank was a bit more open minded no?