X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Most out of character gear you ever owned

I'm 50 and while I love a lot of 80s hard rock, its not what I play when I play. Having said that, I owned this Fender M-80 Pro half stack right after I started playing. Got it dirt cheap at a pawn shop for $180. Bastard was LOUD. I think I've owned the whole M-80 line at one point or another, but this was the craziest. Anything over two made my ears ring for a half hour.

I one day hope to be the man my dog thinks I am.WORDS OF WISDOM FROM VARIOUS MEMBERS"most often the guitar will rise or fall to the level of the player""people overthink ****************""Sometimes you gotta know when to shut the **************** up and have a little class. Not you, you're special.""If it sounds good to you then it sounds good"The bull**************** and myths in the guitar world are stacked very high.

Yeah, I've done the same sorta stuff.

Bought and traded off a Randy Rhoads Pro. But only because I looked a bit lumpy in the matching spandex.

And I also own a JCM2000/DSL100 w 4x12 that I doubt I'd buy again. The first time I cranked it up, my **************************** neighbor was calling me to turn it down within 20 minutes.

I recently did a neighborhood gig and it was interesting for me (as a home hobbyist player) to really get a chance to see how little amp it takes to keep up in a mix of drums, harmonica, bass player, 2 keyboardists, another guitar player, lead singer and thump bucket player.
    A '57 Classic, MIJ from USA parts.
    HCEG Existentialism: I buy guitars, therefore, I am.
    Well Dick, it's got a good beat, and I could dance to it, so I give it a 10!
    I have opinions of my own,strong opinions but I don't always agree with them.

Comment

Yeah, I've done the same sorta stuff.

Bought and traded off a Randy Rhoads Pro. But only because I looked a bit lumpy in the matching spandex.