X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best battery-powered amp for busking

Any recommendations on a battery-powered amp for busking on the street?

Ive tried them all

at this hour I like the Fender Mustang Mini

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitars/fender-mustang-mini-7w-1x6.5-battery-powered-guitar-combo-amp
    http://www.vguitarforums.com

Comment

Crate Limo, either 15 or 30 watt handles an instrument and microphone

These just for guitar
      Fender Mustang Mini
      Vox Mini 3
      -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      "If you play guitar, you are a friend."

"Ask not what your country can do for you--ask what you can do for your country."

Comment

http://www.pignoseamps.com/showdetail.php?id=254

Comment

i have no experience with one, but it seems the "Official NYC Subway Busker's Amp" is the aforementioned Crate.
          The Common Sense Mets Fan

There is a cult of ignorance in the United States, and there always has been. The strain of anti-intellectualism has been a constant thread winding its way through our political and cultural life, nurtured by the false notion that democracy means that "my ignorance is just as good as your knowledge." - Isaac Asimov, Newsweek (21 January 1980)

Comment

The pignose have the best tone out of the portables I've heard for batter operation.
            If its just so you can hear youself play, those ciggerette amps have great battery life.
            They are lound enough to drive a guitar cab in a pinch too. I had a buddy playing out and he smoked his amp.

I happend to have a ciggerette amp in the car. We plugged it into the cab and miced it up and
            they were able to finish the last set. It wasnt stellar tone but for $15 its OK for driven tones.
            Theres no volume knob so its dependant on your guitar knobs for clean tone. The built in speaker isnt super
            sounding either.