Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• An open letter to Scott Grove

Dear Mr. Grove,

While myself and many other watch your Youtube videos, you make references to "this brand being a sh*tty guitar, and that brand being a sh*tty guitar." and sometimes we agree with you. And sometimes not. Hey, it's America, we are allowed to do that.

I myself, agree that some brands need help in becoming a proper instrument. I have been a guitar tech for over 30 years, and sometimes go to schools, with tools in hand, and repair and set up the First Acts, Squiers, Epiphones, etc etc, that the schools and kids have to learn on. I don't charge for this because, hey, one day that kid whose Squier I fix, may be the next Hendrix. And also, since I have limited funds, it's my way of giving back.

You, on the other hand, with your nearly unlimited funds, well, do something about it. Take your vast wealth, and set up a guitar company, and build something of quality. Make them affordable, and of the quality YOU feel they should have. Keep them in the 200-300 range, much like the Rondo and Guitarfetish lines, which you despise, and put your money and supposed expertise, where your mouth is. PROVE to people that you know what you are talking about. Until then, shut up please.

Me

My Music: www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=440762<br>Some of my guitars: 64 or so Domino Beatle bass; 70 Epiphone ET260 bass 73 Ibanez 2398; 79 Epiphone Genesis; 79 Manoman; 93 Fender Duo Sonic; 95 Ibanez JS-700; 04 Samick Lasalle JZ3: 05 Ibanez AS73; 07 Gary Kramer Simulator T and quite a few others.

Allow me to be the first to sign your "put up or shut up" petition.  -Wank

The most important thing I look for in a musician is whether he knows how to listen --Duke Ellington

Comment

• billybilly
      billybilly commented
      Editing a comment

Mr.. Scott Grove,