X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BOss DS-1 Appreciation Thread

Boss DS-1 thread for those who like it. Admittedly everyone has treid one.I first treid one in 1982 or so.Like it or not the pedal is still around. I always keep one in stock!!
    Fender 65 Reissue Super Reverb Amp<br>Fender Mark Knopfler Artist Series Strat<br>Burris Boostiest 2.5

great pedal, but the sweet spot is with the tone at 12 o'clock i think. that said, the brittleness of the the high end makes for good noise rock...
    <font size="5">OTHERWORLDLY. Psychedelic, Noise, Shoegaze.</font><br><br><font size="5"><a target="_blank" href="https://soundcloud.com/joey-levenson/">Joey Levenson on SoundCloud </a></font><br><br>

Comment

I think it's flat out horrible! The SD1 on the other hand is amazing...and not only for it's price!

Comment

I haven

Comment

First ever guitar pedal that I was ever aware of, even before, I started playing guitar. It's a standard, but IMO it suck ass.

Comment

Originally posted by fuzzface71
            First ever guitar pedal that I was ever aware of, even before, I started playing guitar. It's a standard, but IMO it suck ass.
            It was my first pedal to and I used to play it thru my bros boom box. Metal all the way I thought...it couldn't be any better if you asked me! Scorpions and me...Mattias Jabs in the left headphone and me and my DS1 in the right and my tone was just as good, if not better

I'm glad my ear developed a little

Comment

Originally posted by fuzzbox

I'm glad my ear developed a little

Even then, I thought the sound was horrible. I think... it's actually the pedal that turned me off to the word "distortion" even in a very young age?!

Comment

Originally posted by Formaldehyde
                I haven

Comment