best multi effects pedal at a budget:

pfc2006

• Members

Hi there!

I am relatively new to lead guitar ...I do so in a christian worship if this makes sense to people if not, not essential!... but the kit i use in this setting is a squier telecaster (really like the sound this produces) through a 60w fender front man amp.

I am looking to buy a new multi effects pedal (NOT A NEW AMP OR SEPARATE EFFECTS)...I have a budget of

• Members

Go with Line 6 or Boss. My lead guitarist in my worship band has a Boss ME-50 and he seems to like it. Line 6 just makes great sounding stuff. I love their delays. Either of those two would be good for your uses.

Good to have you here! Welcome to HCFX!

• Members

If I were you I'd invest in either a boss me-50 (find a used one), a line 6 floorpod or like someone said invest a bit more and get an m9. The m9 would give you a much larger palette of effects with really high quality.

The me-50 has some great features but If I had the choice, the m9 looks the best and has even a looper which is an amazing feature!

• Members

cheers guys! i think its going to be between the floor pod plus and the boss me-25 to be honest! boss me-25 is meant to be similar to the me-50 but with newer features, maybe not as good i kno....i really cant aford the m9 and all those im afraid and i am by no means an expert anyway!

As stated the main effects needed would be overdrive, delay and distortion, octave would be cool just for my own use! if there are singular pedals you could point me to that would be cool! Amp modelling would be useful which is why I like the sound of the line 6 floor pod plus...its meant to have very good amp modelling and lots of delay options... but the boss me-25 uses the boss me-70 amp modelling which is meant to be brill and also has 5 sec tap delays!

In saying this....which is best? is the above true?