Move Remove Collapse

X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Peavey Rockmaster & Classic 60/60 P-amp

I just got my old rockmaster & a Peavey 60/60 power amp back in a trade,I've been playing a modded 100 watt head for the last 2 years.

I really like the peavey rig and got a real nice trade, some say its a "can of bees" but I can get killer gain, sustain, and feedback, I a/b-d' it to my 100 watt which sounds better ,seems like the rockmaster lacks some upper mids & depth.

Whats your opinion???
    I endorse Laura & Valve Queen tubes, you should too.Marshall, Gibson, Fender, Charvel/Jackson."I'm happy to pay my tech $40 bucks to take the Zap for me."One kick-butt deal with johnpace2 Dave Friedman of RACKSYSTEMS is a genius.After the Firebird X, i'm quite convinced Henry Juszkiewicz is crazy.Member of the JMP Hall of Fame.

i'm confused by the wording of your post.
    Guitars: Washburn WG-587 | Roter | Fernandes | Tokai
    Rig: Fractal Audio Axe-FX Ultra -> ART SLA-2

Bands: Solecism (prog death) | Kisama (black) | Kuroi (brutal) | Embalm (death metal)
    Clips/songs (many styles): soundclick|netmusicians
    Vids: youtube

( ─━─ ω ─━─  )

Comment

Well, not to open a can of bees (pun intended), and I only ran mine through a Carvin TS-100, but it DID lack the depth and character of a tube head. I liked the tone of it, but I went back to a 1x12 combo, so, it wasn't like I didn't like it, but I think I know what you mean.

I know the rack vs. head thing is an old tired discussion, so, grain of salt.
      PRS, Godin, Carvin, & Ibanez guitars
      Digitech GSP1101/Control 2
      Sennheiser G2 in-ear system

Originally Posted by DrakkarTyrannis

Ya'll n****s is gay

Cheers, Lucius.

Originally Posted by BrendanO

For real. Anomaly shreds not only his balls off, but the balls off two out of every five children born after 1992.

Band
      YouTube
      Facebook