Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse

X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Computer recording guys, help, please?

going to get back into writing and recording music again after a 7 year break. have a great Coverdale ish singer lined up for a project. so i went and got me this laptop..

http://www.microcenter.com/product/4..._-_Moon_Silver

all my previous recordings were done on 4 track cassettes or the Roland V studios so this is new to me. i have all the mics, headphones, powered monitors. what i "think" i need are an interface, recording software, and some kinda drum software?

like i said, i have no experience with any of these products so any help would be greatly appreciated. looking mainly for mid-lower level stuff as i don't want to break the bank with this, thanks!
    Warmoth/Fender Strats x 4, Ibanez RG, '87 Marshall JCM 800 2210, Marshall 1960a with WGS Vet. 30's x Celestion 75's, Genz Benz G-Flex 2x12...and the rest.
    good deals with: Further Lo, Norton666, downer01, joaocunha, charvelstrat81, Deucejanisch, LIBBY!
    my Iron Maiden tribute band:
    http://www.facebook.com/maidenminneapolis
    rock cover band:
    www.wickedsensationmn.com
    https://www.facebook.com/wickedsensationrockband

There may be some here that will respond in detail but it will be far more efficient for you to do some due diligence first and get on google, yahoo or any other search engine and read up on what a digital audio workstation consists of, since you're starting from scratch.
    BobSavage.net - Music, Amp demos...
    Youtube Vids
    Savage Woodworks

Comment

There may be some here that will respond in detail but it will be far more efficient for you to do some due diligence first and get on google, yahoo or any other search engine and read up on what a digital audio workstation consists of, since you're starting from scratch.
      BobSavage.net - Music, Amp demos...
      Youtube Vids
      Savage Woodworks

Comment