No announcement yet.

Guns. Right to carry? yes or no ?

Collapse

X
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Guns. Right to carry? yes or no ?

It's sad that guns were banned on the Virginia Tech Campus. All the students and Faculty were sitting ducks. Somethings got to change, either the Faculty being trained to use a fire arms to protect students or higher a freaking security force to secure each building on campus.

Yes, but it should be limited to faculty.
    Roll Tide!!!!!

Comment

Well...first of all this belongs in the politics forum, IMHO.
      Second of all, I don't know where you went to college, but most of the faculty I studied under would have fainted at the sight of a Glock...
      Trained professional security...and oxymoron...but a deterrent in many cases.
      If weapons were banned...then how were they enforcing said ban? How were they ensuring the security of the campus?
      I'm not anti-firearms, but alowing anyone and everyone to wander around a college campus armed with concealed weapons does not leave me with a warm feeling...now, if it had been at VMI...maybe...
      "We are currently experiencing some technical difficulties due to reality fluctuations. The elves are working tirelessly to patch the correct version of reality. Activities here have been temporarily disabled since the fundamentals of mathematics, physics and reason may be incomprehensible during this indeterminate period of instability. Normal service will be restored once we are certain as to what 'normal' is."

Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally used up and worn out, shouting '...man, what a ride!'
      "The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively" ~Bob Marley

Comment

Well...first of all this belongs in the politics forum, IMHO.