Harmony Central Forums
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Amplitube free. SLO 100 with reverb pedal.

Collapse

X
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Amplitube free. SLO 100 with reverb pedal.

So I looked for anyone else talking about this to no avail. SLO 100 has no reverb. Bought the reverb pedal and it actually sounds like a reverb pedal running into a high gain amp (like ca-ca). The pedal needs to virtually be run in the virtual effects loop. Anyone got a solution to this? Do I just need to buy the full version of Amplitube? I'm a noob with this Amplitube thing.

Your pickups, and their height adjustment, will have a great effect on Amplitube sound,
    or any other modeled gear/software. A nice full but unclipped Input Level signal will make it easier
    for the Amplitube amps controls to work as designed, providing a wide range of tones.
    You may also have cabinet and mic choices, and mic placements to help dial in the sound you want.
    Did you join the Amplitube group-buy?
    Make sure all your system sample rates are the same, so cpu doesn't lag with extra maths.
    String gauge can make a difference, and without multiple guitars on hand, strings should be mated
    with pickups known to be best for the type of music you play most often. A high quality soundcard
    will help by providing convertors that let all the good guitar output reach Amplitube,
    and then get out accurately to your speakers/headphones/recorders.

For a temp reverb, you can use the Amplitube Flanger pedal with RATE and FBK set about 15% and DEPTH and LEVEL about 85%, change the room types, or use a reverb plugin after Amplitube in your daw. I like the free TAL reverbs,
    Glaceverb, and others

http://kunz.corrupt.ch/products/tal-reverb

http://dasample.com/index.php?show=glaceverb   but there are so many other good ones.

Comment

• crimean
      crimean commented
      Editing a comment

Hopefully, the modeling/simulation developers will care enough about