Beginner singer looking for feedback! Critism welcome!

blueberrydreams

• Members

Hi!

I'm new to singing (I pretty much got into it six months ago when I started learning the guitar) and would love constructive criticism on how to improve my voice and technique from more experienced singers. Feel free to be mean if necessary, I'm aware that my singing is far from prefect and I have no real technical training.

I'm not looking to become a professional; I just love to sing for fun alone and with my friends and want to improve my voice.

Here's my soundcloud and a few quick recordings that may give you a idea of my singing:

https://soundcloud.com/tiinamaria

Thanks if you take the time to respond! :)

• Members

@blueberrydreams,

You have an interesting voice. There are some things that you could correct that would help your voice to be more consistent.

Your basic voice sounds good. I would slow down the vibrato that you are using sometimes at the end of phrases. The fast speed of the vibrato can have a warbling effect that might sound better if it were at a more relaxed speed.

Towards the end of several phrases, you go a little flat in pitch. This may be due to insufficient breath support. Many singers run out of strength in their breath and give up towards the end of the line. That can make the notes go flat.