Move Remove Collapse

X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm pretty darned blessed.

After nearly a year out of work I took a job near my house at the end of december driving a wheelchair van for an ambulance company. At this station we have 10 ambulances and 4 wheelchair vans. No special skills or training needed to drive the vans, just a clean driving record. Of course the dispatchers and ambulance EMT guys look down on the van drivers. Well, Monday I accepted the position of Station Manager. The owner asked me in the driver interview if I'd be interested in a management position down the road but I had no idea they needed a station manager until after being hired. There are of course a couple of guys unhappy about a non EMT being hired as Station Manager, but they don't know that I have 25 years experience as a manager at this point. I've been working the 330 am to noon shift so I haven't really gotten to know many people yet, but that's about to change. Anyway, I'm psyched to get started on Monday after they find someone to take my shift.
    I one day hope to be the man my dog thinks I am.WORDS OF WISDOM FROM VARIOUS MEMBERS"most often the guitar will rise or fall to the level of the player""people overthink ****************""Sometimes you gotta know when to shut the **************** up and have a little class. Not you, you're special.""If it sounds good to you then it sounds good"The bull**************** and myths in the guitar world are stacked very high.

Congrats!
    There's nothing to see here.Move along.

Comment

• Gary Blanchard
      Gary Blanchard commented
      Editing a comment

Congratulations. Once people see your abilities things will settle down quickly.

Awesome & congrats!

Comment

• Calum
      Calum commented
      Editing a comment

Briliant news mate, well done.

Good on ya, Lonnie.

LeftyTom

It is not what you play, but THAT you play.

Comment

• Lonnie99
      Lonnie99 commented