Total Novice at Recording, but NEED to Start w/ some help please!

• Members

Keepin' it simple, I have no real recording knowledge; I know what goes into it but have never done it. Now what I'm looking for is something that I can either record guitar riffs and save them for the band, or completely record the entire band in our rehearsal room. So what should I be looking for, something like a Tascam or just a little M-Audio box. I just want very good sound quality, and if I need to get a mixer first to get all the sounds perfect, and then record from that, I'll take your advice, just need some overall help and how you would record a standard 4 peice band w/ one being a frontman. Thanks, I really hope I know what to get after this thread! Thanks everyone!

• Members

Hey Their!

Yes of course their isa recording forum, but Ill give ya sum advice since i run a 32 bit recording facility. When i first started out when i was 15. I would have used a mixer and yes.. buy an m audio sound card for yoru computer.. or maybe look at the behringer "f Control 24/96" thats a great buy honestly!

If you need to record a whole band, I would sugggest using just the two truck recorder such as the "F control" with a 4 bus mixer... THIS IS TOTALY A BUDGET DESIGN.. with the 4 bus mixer u can then assign what u want to go thru the bus system. IE. BUS 1 is Drums, BUS 2 is Guitars. Etc. etc If you have a bigger budget. buy a bigger sound card! the SAFIRE PRO. is a really nice buy for what it offers. I bought one for one of the studios i worked with... if u want sum software. errr. I could help u with that to demo it send me a message!