Questions for the Yorkville Owners...

• Members

Wow - seems to be a lot of Yorkville owners on here and first off - thanks for the encouraging replies to my other posts regarding them on here. Next are some questions (probably really friggin dumb ones) that I would greatly appreciate some input on. I'm brand new to active speakers in general so bear with me if I embarress myself here. :)

1. I'm running from the board into the sub (nx720) and out of that into the nx55. Now since I am not running anything out from the 55 does this mean that the lf rolloff is inactive? Does this mean that the sub is completely handling the frequency roll off?

2. I could probably stand to hear a little more bass from the subs - so should I just up it's volume, raise-or-lower the hf roll off or just boost the bass at the board?

3. Is it best to run into the sub first then out to the tops or does it really matter?

currently I'm keeping all my settings at 12:00 on both subs and tops.

thanks in advance for any input.

• Members

Wow - seems to be a lot of Yorkville owners on here and first off - thanks for the encouraging replies to my other posts regarding them on here. Next are some questions (probably really friggin dumb ones) that I would greatly appreciate some input on. I'm brand new to active speakers in general so bear with me if I embarress myself here.
:)

1. I'm running from the board into the sub (nx720) and out of that into the nx55. Now since I am not running anything out from the 55 does this mean that the lf rolloff is inactive? Does this mean that the sub is completely handling the frequency roll off?

2. I could probably stand to hear a little more bass from the subs - so should I just up it's volume, raise-or-lower the hf roll off or just boost the bass at the board?

3. Is it best to run into the sub first then out to the tops or does it really matter?

currently I'm keeping all my settings at 12:00 on both subs and tops.

thanks in advance for any input.