Monitor suggestions to go with JBL PRX system

• Members

Currently, I have...

2 JBL PRX 512

1 JBL PRX 718

I would like to add a pair powered monitors.  My budget is $500-600.  I'm wondering if I would be better of buying something like a used pair of JBL EONs, a single EV ZXA1 or QSC K10, or even something like a pair of Alto SXM 112A which are more of traditional monitors.

Initially, the monitor is going to be used with an acoustic duo so I can get by with 1 (or none).  But, down the road I would like to use this stuff for full band stuff (everything but death metal).  Any other recommendations are also welcomed.  My budget is pretty firm. 

IF I could find used stuff locally then that would dictate what I do, but I've been checking for the last two months and haven't seen anything powered other than a pair of Behringers.  I'd probably pull the trigger if it was a great deal, but it's not.

• Members

For that price you're pretty much limited to a pair of B212D's if buying new. For an acoustic duo B208D or B210D's would also be fine. If you're a Behringer hater you're pretty much out-of-luck. Alto is no better than Behringer or Peavey IMO.

• Members

I'd actually prefer used, but I'd have to go on Ebay.

I bought the stuff I currently have to use with the last cover band I was playing with, but the band leader preferred to use his Yamaha Clubs and old Peavey SP2s so I am hesitant to spend a lot of money for the monitors when the chances of me getting it back are slim to none.  The JBLs do sound good though, so atleast front of house will sound good.  I also wouldn't mind having a pair of cheaper speakers I can take to house parties and stuff like that where if something happens to them I won't be pissed and it won't kill my wallet.