Move Remove Collapse

X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hammond A100 (B3) drawbar settings.

I've been playing with my A100 for a few months now and I'm so totally in love with it!

I was wondering if any of you here who also use a Hammond drawbar organ would like to share a few of your drawbar settings here.
    http://www.myspace.com/tommyhorchata

What do you use for amplification?

I like to use 006400000 on the lowwer manual. This allows for left hand chording on the lowwer manual.

I constantly change the settings on the upper manual. I seem to always start out with 700000058.

I play bass pedals and use 80 or 82.

I am runing it through a modified 122 connected to a sub.

these are my starting points when i first start the organ. I change the settings constantly to flow with the music. The hammond has a myrid of different moods and voices.

Comment

I'm only using the internal amp and speakers. No Leslie for me just yet.

Keep 'em coming!!!

Comment

http://www.thesoundsmith.com/private/hammond4.htm

Comment

The search feature on this forum can be your friend. Here are a couple I found rather quickly.

Drawbars Settings

More on Hammond playing

Reggae on organ

There are plenty more out there, try Google too!
          Originally posted by p120dUdE
          These are family forums, and many young kids come here and read them.

I am sure there will be no problems, but if there is, my moderation team will take action.

Originally posted by ChasIII
          Im so sick of keyboards. All this keyboard stuff people always use. All this keyboard synth talk all the time. I'm done with it. Never again.

Im thinking that at some point I will have to stop this and start doing other things. Any thoughts, feelings, or ideas?

Comment

I did a search for drawbar and pulled no real results. Guess I should've amended it for drawbar(s) but posted instead. either way, great info on there, thanks!

Comment