What music says about your personality

• Members
Seriously; one junction? I'm a musician not a casual listener. Can't say I liked any of that stuff either although Nora Jones stood out; probably because I like that one hit she did.

Like 1001, I didn't like any of it much. I did think it pretty amusing that the 'scientist' was giving the 'journalist' the 'test' (and no, I could not possibly use any less air quotes there) over the incredibly crappy laptop speakers (when there was a semi-pro rig in back of them, probably an IP rights 'inoculation,' but still)... and THEN, for gosh sake, there was the baroque music playing on what sounded like the FM synth on a 1990 soundcard. W?T?F?

One last... when I get to the top of a mountain, after I stop hyperventilating from the acrophobia, I'm filled with a deeply emotionally resonant sense of awe and wonder at the glory of nature and the understanding that the amazing vista in front of me is just one, glorious step on the pathway to ultimate entropy. ;)

• Members

This stuff reminds me of a time I was in a small New Agey bookstore. A guy was returning a crystal he said wasn't responding to him. Maybe if this researcher dude had a good crystal he wouldn't have to test people's reactions, he'd know from the crystal.

Huh ?

• Members
LOL!

It's like pseudoscience without the science.

I subscribe to the axiomatic truism that...

There are two kinds of people in this world: people who think there are two kinds of people in this world -- and those who don't.

Haha!

Seriously; one junction? I'm a musician not a casual listener. Can't say I liked any of that stuff either although Nora Jones stood out; probably because I like that one hit she did.