A rap album I produced is out today

dahkter

• Members

Greetings SSSers,

Just an FYI, an album I've been working on for the last eighteen months is out today. Boosh also did some engineering, and of course everyone on this board was an incredible asset in helping me get through this process. I recall Lee Flier introducing me to mastering, Russ introducing me to early reflections and Bruce introducing me to pushing the limits and going beyond sonic reality.

Here's the vitals for checking it out:

You can listen to sample clips from the album here:

http://www.tuffcrew.net/music/music.htm

A thorough description of the album can be found in the press release at the top of this page:

http://www.tuffcrew.net/press/press.htm

If anyone has any questions about the making of this album or anything else, post it in this thread.

Thank you to the entire SSS family for helping me understand this audio thing, I'm fully self taught with no formal training whatsoever and couldn't have done it without y'all.

Best Regards,

Jason

• Members

I'll be checking it out, Dak.

Thanks for the heads up!

Best Regards,

Jason

(I feel like I'm talking to myself. Oh yeah, I was. I seem to do that a lot. I wear a bluetooth headset when I'm out in public. That way I don't appear to be completely insane. No, I'm not actually taking a call, it just looks that way. ;))

• Members

Hey Stranger,

I heard McCartney talking about Cirque Du Soleil, that they decided to work with them because they were slightly crazy - like them. So don't sweat it, you're in good company.

Ken - I think you'll dig it, it's very improvisational and live sounding.

Boosh - thanks for helping out during the hectic mixdown period...

• Members

Hey Dahkie,... are there any more album art pics? I just looked at your myspace but there's only the front.

Don't worry,..I'm not gonna download the album and use your album art ;) I'll buy it from a store somewhere soon.

• Members

Thanks for the feedback blue.