Debt

Ryst

• Members

I just got out of debt. What a feeling. IMO, being in debt is no way to live and I'll never borrow a single penny again. Just curious where you guys stand? How many of you are in debt (not including a house)? As I was getting out of debt I studied quite a bit about consumer spending, debt, and how I was doing everything wrong. I was terrible with money. It's a very interesting topic. Discuss.:)

• Members

by definition in this country, you can not be out of debt, ever. all the money you "own" is actually "loaned" from the federal reserve and must be paid back at interest.

look it up. 1906, 1907 and 1913 are signifigant years in our history.

• Members

I just got out of debt. What a feeling. IMO, being in debt is no way to live and I'll never borrow a single penny again. Just curious where you guys stand? How many of you are in debt (not including a house)? As I was getting out of debt I studied quite a bit about consumer spending, debt, and how I was doing everything wrong. I was terrible with money. It's a very interesting topic. Discuss.
:)

I am not in debt. I was before, and it was a sickening feeling. I have automatic payments that pay the full amount each month on my credit card and don't have any payments on anything else, including my car (I've always bought used cars).

• Members

So...........inflation applies not to you?

does anyone know about the federal reserve act?

In the sense that the OP is discussing, no, I am not in debt. I answered the question in the spirit of that.

If we open it up to discuss inflation and the federal reserve act and my backward-sliding wages and loss of other personal income and my mutual funds and 403(b) and my house losing $100,000-150,000 in value, the devaluation of the dollar, and other things...well, I'll let you guess! :D

• Members