Move Remove Collapse

X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Talk About Anything But the Star Wars Trailer

So I've been coming here to this forum for 3 years... and have witnessed periods of high activity and low activity. I believe we're in a lull now... and I'm as guilty as anyone with not posting much for long periods of time. I tend to slip away and not post when I'm not actively working on anything. Such has been the case for the past few months.

That said... do we always rebound? Some of you who have been around for a long time... what are the trends? When was the golden age?

Do we need to recruit?
    Last edited by bee3; 03-15-2015, 12:03 PM.

Recruiting at MM probably won't generate much. Tom gives this site a cheap shot whenever possible so it seems many over there have a skeptical view of our bunch.
    Don't listen to Justin.
    LCK - 2/21/2012

Comment

I wasn't thinking of recruiting from there... I have some friends that might be interested. Guys who are getting more into 'songwriting' as opposed to just being 'guys in a band'.

Comment

Bring 'em on!
        Don't listen to Justin.
        LCK - 2/21/2012

Comment

Originally posted by Oswlek View Post
          Recruiting at MM probably won't generate much. Tom gives this site a cheap shot whenever possible so it seems many over there have a skeptical view of our bunch.
          Not an MM fan. pft:
          Lyrics Songs Demos Videos Covers Dj Facebook Tumblr

Before you leave the house, look in the mirror and take one thing off.

-Coco Chanel

Comment

Ram, I remember you once made a comment about MM... that it was really "slow". Tables have turned. Look at us!

Comment

Originally posted by bee3 View Post
              Ram, I remember you once made a comment about MM... that it was really "slow". Tables have turned. Look at us!
              Except for Steve Ison (and present company, natch) I just don't dig the scene..

-Coco Chanel

Comment