Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How long have you been playing

How long have you guys been playing out there

I've been playing for over 20 years. I'm 34 and started when I was 8.

Tim

Comment

I started when I was 9. Now I'm 27.

What a long, strange trip it's been.

Comment

Only a few months....

Which has still been long enough for me to feel a real connection to the instrument and be kind of annoyed that I spent so long trying to play the guitar.

Comment

Started on marching snare in 76'

Got first decent kit, a 4pc Rodgers, in 80'

Sold my kit and took a 10yr hiatus in 91'
          only playing occasionally at jams and such

Bought a Bass guitar in 99' and hacked around
          on it for 2yrs.

Bought a brand new set of Exports in May of 01'
          and after 4 months of shaking off the rust
          joined the band that I'm currently with
          <div class="signaturecontainer">Bigjohn - Professional Thread Killer</div>

Comment

Started in 1968, 35 years ago.

But since I stopped playing in '96 and didn't start again untiil 2002, its more like 29 years.

Give or take a month or two.

bruce
            <div class="signaturecontainer"><font color="Gray"><font size="1">Voyager RME, Little Phatty SE, Virus Indigo2, Yamaha CS6x &amp; RS7000, Kurtz PC2x0 <br />
            TD-12 VDrums, Pearl Masters' BRX, PD-11<br />
            </font></font></div>

Comment

I started in my freshman year; I'm a senior now. About 3-4 years.
              <div class="signaturecontainer">http://www.paintballresource.org</div>

Comment

started 3 and a half years ago

btw for the more experience drummers, how many years would you say most drummers would take to start breaking down their independence and actually get real good
                <div class="signaturecontainer"><a href="http://www.geocities.com/astaldore/brx.html" target="_blank">My Drums</a></div>

Comment

About a month.

Comment

Originally posted by elimin8r