Drum Cases?

cqc6

• Members

Hello All,

I was wonder what kind of drum cases do you use?

I am in need of some cases- I have a Grand Masters series GMS kit. 8 10 12 14 16" toms and 18x22" kick. Various snares.

Anyone have those Stagg cases advertised in Modern Drummer? Just wondering. Any opinions appreciated. Thankd all!

• Members

hmmm- It depends- if you have a real expensive kit or whatever then alot of people invest in Hard Cases (hard cases are a pretty reputable brand).

I personally like softer cases. Being a jazz drummer, they are perfect for my kit and I find that they're much easier for carrying about and transport. Not had any damage to my drums yet!

Dunno what the stagg ones in moder drummer were (i dont get it) but my snare is housed in a soft stagg case which seems fine.

• Members

Unless you are consistently, on almost a daily basis, moving, and/ or transporting your drums from one place to another, especially by air travel, than you need to invest in quality hard cases, they are expensive, but invaluable to the life of your drums. As for, regualar, expert/semi-professional transport, like in your car, than I recommend a high quality soft gig cases. I use the Protection Rackets for my drums and cymbals when I gig, and let me tell you, they work. They are hardy, roadworty, high quality, and I highly recommend them. Plus, you can get a full set for under 200 bucks. You really can't go wrong with them. Living in Florida, I know that they resist moisture, and heat pretty well also. Also, getting soft cases, you can get sizes that are a little bigger for your drums, and use them for multiple drums. For example, I bought the 6.5x14 snare drum case, I use it for both my 6" steel snare, as well as my 5.5" snare drums. All you have to do, is stuff a towel, or an old T-shirt to pad the drums and fill out the case. They have proven to be a real great purchase.:thu: :thu:

• Members

XL Specialty Percussion Elite Air Cases???