Mount 2 speakers on a lighting stand

• Members

Looking for a way to mount 2 ev sx300's on an on stage lighting stand. Basically the stands go up 10ft and that's the part I need, I've got nice speaker stands but they don't get higher than 6ft really. I've found these On Stage SSA3 1.5" to 1 3/8" adaptor (goes on top of he stand) On stage sa7920 dual stand adaptor (speakers sit on this) Options

• Members

I have a couple of 12ft lighting stands that will fit my JBL PRX's without adapters - they are the same diameter as speaker poles. They are not expensive and certainly not the best quality but I have been using mine for a couple of years and they are still going strong. http://www.musiciansfriend.com/pro-audio/musicians-gear-lighting-stand

• Members

Well you can raise the hercules stand with the cranck more than 6 feet (we don't use feer over here, We use meters instead, so on mine the top of them would be like 3.2 meters all the way up, that would be like 9 something feet agehorse, but for me is to high, but it can be done)

• Members

The ST-132s are pretty solid for use as outdoor speaker stands. They also have an adjustable leg so you can level them on uneven ground. Rating is 220 lbs, although like most stands I would not consider putting that much up on them.

http://globaltruss.com/ProductDetails.aspx?ItemNumber=227&MainId=4&Category=41

For a lighter load as Unalaska is describing I have used Ultimate TS99B or TS99BL with a K&M 24105 fork, sandbagged of course.

• Members
I use ST-132 crank stands that go to 13.5' and a twin mount from Quik Lok several times a year for festivals. Here's one of three towers I used a couple weeks ago for the Bay Seafood Festival.

Scary - the base does not look wide enough to me.

Is the stand secured in any way or is it just sitting on it's base?

• Members